SHARING THE BEAUTY AND BENEFITS OF NATURE

Marie-Noëlle, Simon and their two children have chosen nature as their path to fulfilment. It all started with the dream to build their own personalized eco-friendly home with a garden and mountain view. The house would be 100% insulated using the GREB straw bale building technique. The site, stretching over just a little more than 200,000 square feet, made them want to share the magic of nature with others who would be able to sleep beneath the stars and wake among the mountains.

Simon has a passion for people and has been studying personal development for more than 15 years. In addition to holding degrees in social work, philosophy and change leadership, he is a PCC-certified coach and member of the International Coach Federation (ICF). He is additionally a cofounder of and training coach for the ACT in Académie de Coaching Transformationnel, as well as a massage therapist and a naturopath on the roll of the Fédération des Médecines Alternatives (FMA). Simon is known for his sense of humour, presence and listening ear, and is deeply committed to working with each individual from a transformational perspective in order to connect with their true nature.

“Simon is a master of Serenity. He gave me confidence in a solution and helped me discover who I am and what I want, all in just two sessions! He gave me access to another frame of mind and helped me make a mental journey in time. I never experienced anything like it, and I certainly hope to do so again...”
Stéphanie
June 2018
“For starters, living in a dome is fascinating. A form of direct communion with nature. I want to thank Simon for his professionalism, attentive ear, sound reflections, sensibility, openness and flexibility. I am emerging from my stay a new person! The difficulties in my life are still there, but the way I view them has changed, and my heart is more open. The Centre de l’Hêtre truly is the ‘centre for being.”
Nicole Germain
August 2017

Marie-Noëlle is captivated by human beings’ communion with nature. An agronomist by training, today she practices permaculture and herbalism in the mountainous gardens of the Centre de l’Hêtre. She serves as a guide at the Centre in addition to offering yurt and paddle board yoga sessions. Her travels to India also led her to learn Tibetan massage techniques that she will be pleased to introduce you to. A simple, generous and joyful spirit, she is much appreciated for the quality of her presence and her keen attentiveness to each person she meets. Marie-Noëlle sees the beauty in everyone. The tools she offers are simple, handy and easy to use in everyday life, for lasting well-being.

“When I saw how you connected with nature during our forest walk, I realized I was in the presence of a woman with a good and serene soul who has worked very hard on herself and her inner being to be able to connect in this way. I could feel your energy throughout my body during the massage. Thank you so much for the well-being you brought into my life.”
Stéphanie
June 2018
en_USEN
fr_CAFR en_USEN

PARTAGER LA BEAUTÉ ET LES BIENFAITS DE LA NATURE

Marie-Noëlle et Simon, ainsi que leurs deux enfants, ont choisi la voie de la nature pour se réaliser. Tout a commencé par un rêve d'autoconstruction écologique d’une maison qui aurait vue sur les jardins et les montagnes, lieu qui deviendrait leur nid à eux.Une maison entièrement isolée en ballot de paille construite avec la technique du GREB. Et c’est sur un site de plus de 200 000 pieds carrés qu’est né le désir de partager la magie de la nature; faire vivre aux gens l’expérience de dormir sous les étoiles et de se réveiller à même les montagnes.

Passionné de l'être humain, Simon étudie dans le domaine du développement personnel depuis plus de 15 ans. Diplômé en service social, philosophie et en leadership du changement, il est coach professionnel certifié PCC et membre de la fédération internationale des coachs (ICF). Cofondateur et coach formateur de ACT in, l'Académie de Coaching Professionnel, il est aussi massothérapeute et naturothérapeute membre de la Fédération des Médecines Alternatives (FMA). Reconnu pour son humour, sa présence et son écoute, il s’engage profondément dans une approche transformationnelle avec chaque personne afin de toucher sa vraie nature.

« Simon, le roi de la Sérénité. L'homme qui a su me donner confiance en une solution, qui m'a fait découvrir, en seulement deux rencontres, qui j'étais et ce que je veux ! L'homme qui m'a amenée ailleurs, qui a fait voyager mon esprit dans le temps.... Jamais je n'avais vécu ça et je ne veux pas que ce soit la dernière expérience... »
Stéphanie
Juin 2018
« D’abord vivre en dôme est fascinant. C’est vivre une communion directe avec la nature. Un merci à Simon pour son professionnalisme, son écoute, la justesse de ses reflets, sa sensibilité, son ouverture et sa souplesse. Je sors de ce séjour remise à neuf! Les choses difficiles de ma vie sont encore là, mais mon regard sur elles est différent et mon cœur est plus ouvert. Le Centre de l’Hêtre porte bien son nom. »
Nicole Germain
Août 2017

Marie-Noëlle est fascinée par la communion de l’humain avec la nature. Agronome de formation, elle pratique maintenant la permaculture et l’herboristerie dans les jardins montagneux du Centre de l'Hêtre. Elle offre des séances de yoga en yourte ou sur paddle board, mais aussi comme guide de l’Hêtre. Son voyage en Inde l’a amenée à apprendre des techniques de massage tibétain qu’elle souhaite partager avec vous. Simple, généreuse et joyeuse, elle est réputée pour sa qualité de présence et l’attention particulière qu’elle porte sur chaque humain. Marie-Noëlle voit le beau en chacun. Elle offre des outils simples et pratiques, transposables dans le quotidien pour un bien-être durable.

« Quand je t'ai vue te connecter avec la nature lors de notre promenade en forêt, j'ai compris que j'avais devant moi une femme avec une âme pure de bonté et de calme, une femme qui a travaillé très fort sur soi et sur son intérieur pour être capable de se connecter ainsi. L'énergie durant ton massage, me traversait le corps. Merci mille fois pour tout le bien-être que tu m'as procuré.»
Stéphanie
Juin 2018
fr_CAFR
en_USEN fr_CAFR